Best online dating lines to open

Double entendres have long been a staple of dating quips. Not as clever as the ones before, but straightforward mixed with unexpected can have pretty good results. Whether clever, funny, or downright serious, give us your best shot and try to swoon us with one line. Our judgement is in no way biased, and our recommendations are always based on the merits of the items. In New York, dating is notoriously difficult, with seemingly endless app options all of which promote quantity over quality.They might promise to make finding love–or at least a hook up–really easy, but there are now apps that make it even easier.

best online dating lines to open-36best online dating lines to open-2

In most cases, that means a casual fling or something similar.

She’s already bought into the idea, so that’s already half the battle won. You can only message those who have “accepted” your profile, which means you can only try your pick-up lines on girls who have already decided to give you a chance.

You’re already “in” with her, so don’t be afraid to go all out. Some canned lines are good enough to stand on their own — and some so clever that it’d be a shame not to use them — but if you can come up with a line that matches the situation, you’ll set yourself apart.

Rather than presenting the other person a single line that they can either accept or reject wholesale, you might fair better if you get them actively engaged with a miniature guessing game and pull a plot twist on them at the end.

Creativity can be the difference between a Yes and a No.

The above exchange is little more than asking for a phone number, but the execution is novel.

Another example of a straightforward phone number request masked with unexpected creativity. There’s a growing trend in Tinder that involves using the other person’s name in a punny way. We know that a lot of you who are reading this are creative in your own ways. Tell us all about them and why you found them effective (or not)!

If you can land the joke, it’s pretty much a guaranteed win. But if they don’t stop you, persistence can be quite flattering. Hit us with your best pick-up lines in the comments below. Affiliate Disclosure: This article may contain affiliate links, which pay us a small compensation if you do decide to make a purchase based on our recommendation.

And how many times can I go to yoga/the closest Sweetgreen/the bar looking for love, before I should just buy some cats and go home to die alone? But one of the hotter dating apps out there right now is Hinge.

853 Comments

  1. Rahman###55962###ar-rahman, Sanah Moidutty###143448###sanah-moidutty","source_url":null,"source_artwork":null,"playtype":"progressive","language":"Hindi","singalong":"","lyrics_url":"","video_url":"","zoomit":0,"premium_content":0} {"title":"Matargashti","id":"15550381","path":"15550381","track_ids":"15550381","share_url":"\/song\/matargashti","object_type":10,"status":"0","source":4,"duration":"328","source_id":"55962","s Type":"rtmp","content_source":"1","albumartwork":" Chauhan###199###mohit-chauhan","source_url":null,"source_artwork":null,"playtype":"progressive","language":"Hindi","singalong":"","lyrics_url":"","video_url":"","zoomit":0,"premium_content":0} {"title":"Mohenjo Mohenjo","id":"18041777","path":"18041777","track_ids":"18041777","share_url":"\/song\/mohenjo-mohenjo","object_type":10,"status":"0","source":4,"duration":"381","source_id":"55962","s Type":"rtmp","content_source":"1","albumartwork":" Daro","albumseokey":"mohenjo-daro","seokey":"mohenjo-mohenjo","artist":"A. Rahman###55962###ar-rahman, Arijit Singh###52767###arijit-singh, Bela Shende###153477###bela-shindy, Sanah Moidutty###143448###sanah-moidutty","source_url":null,"source_artwork":null,"playtype":"progressive","language":"Hindi","singalong":"","lyrics_url":"","video_url":"","zoomit":0,"premium_content":0} {"title":"Maahi Ve","id":"1738750","path":"1738750","track_ids":"1738750","share_url":"\/song\/maahi-vey-1","object_type":10,"status":"0","source":4,"duration":"240","source_id":"55962","s Type":"rtmp","content_source":"1","albumartwork":" Rahman###55962###ar-rahman","source_url":null,"source_artwork":null,"playtype":"progressive","language":"Hindi","singalong":"","lyrics_url":"","video_url":"","zoomit":0,"premium_content":0} {"title":"Tum Ho","id":"463612","path":"463612","track_ids":"463612","share_url":"\/song\/tum-ho","object_type":10,"status":"0","source":4,"duration":"316","source_id":"55962","s Type":"rtmp","content_source":"1","albumartwork":" Chauhan###199###mohit-chauhan, Suzanne D'mello###59485###suzanne-dmello","source_url":null,"source_artwork":null,"playtype":"progressive","language":"Hindi","singalong":"","lyrics_url":"","video_url":"","zoomit":0,"premium_content":0} {"title":"Thalli Pogathey","id":"16905596","path":"16905596","track_ids":"16905596","share_url":"\/song\/thalli-pogathey","object_type":10,"status":"0","source":4,"duration":"268","source_id":"55962","s Type":"rtmp","content_source":"1","albumartwork":" Yenbadhu Madamaiyada","albumseokey":"achcham-yenbadhu-madamaiyada","seokey":"thalli-pogathey","artist":"Aaryan Dinesh Kanagaratnam###196301###aaryan-dinesh-kanagaratnam, Sid Sriram###210723###sid-sriram, Aparna Nandan###340933###aparna-nandan, A. Rahman###55962###ar-rahman","source_url":null,"source_artwork":null,"playtype":"progressive","language":"Tamil","singalong":"","lyrics_url":" {"title":"Sarsariya","id":"18041780","path":"18041780","track_ids":"18041780","share_url":"\/song\/sarsariya","object_type":10,"status":"0","source":4,"duration":"369","source_id":"55962","s Type":"rtmp","content_source":"1","albumartwork":" Daro","albumseokey":"mohenjo-daro","seokey":"sarsariya","artist":"Shashwat Singh###764229###shashwat-singh, Shashaa Tirupati###319433###shashaa-tirupati","source_url":null,"source_artwork":null,"playtype":"progressive","language":"Hindi","singalong":"","lyrics_url":"","video_url":"","zoomit":0,"premium_content":0} {"title":"Kun Fayakun","id":"463605","path":"463605","track_ids":"463605","share_url":"\/song\/kun-fayakun","object_type":10,"status":"0","source":4,"duration":"470","source_id":"55962","s Type":"rtmp","content_source":"1","albumartwork":" Ali###97###javed-ali, Mohit Chauhan###199###mohit-chauhan, A. Rahman###55962###ar-rahman","source_url":null,"source_artwork":null,"playtype":"progressive","language":"Hindi","singalong":"","lyrics_url":"","video_url":"","zoomit":0,"premium_content":0} {"title":"Sindhu Ma","id":"18041778","path":"18041778","track_ids":"18041778","share_url":"\/song\/sindhu-ma","object_type":10,"status":"0","source":4,"duration":"346","source_id":"55962","s Type":"rtmp","content_source":"1","albumartwork":" Daro","albumseokey":"mohenjo-daro","seokey":"sindhu-ma","artist":"A.

Comments are closed.